

Department of Science & Technology Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India New Delhi Training Programme on

Climate Risk Management

Policy and Governance

(for Scientists & Technologists working in the Government Sector) (09-13 December 2024)



Centre for Disaster Management Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie Uttarakhand

Centre for Disaster Management (CDM)

Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie, Uttarakhand-248179

List of resource persons

Sl.no	Name, designation and address	Contact details
1	Ms. A. Dhanalakshmi	a.dhanlakshmi@gov.in
	Joint Secretary,	
	Department of Science & Technology (DST),	
	Government of India,	
	Technology Bhavan, New Delhi- 110016	
2	Shri Chandrasekar S, IAS	schand.sekar@ias.nic.in
	Director,	
	Centre for Disaster Management,	
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of	
	Administration (LBSNAA),	
	Mussoorie, Uttarakhand-248179	
3	Ms. Zeenat Niazi	zniazi@devalt.org
	Senior Vice President & Chief Knowledge	
	Officer,	
	Development Alternatives Group,	
	B-32, Tara Crescent, Qutub Institutional Area,	
	New Delhi – 110016	
4	Mr. Hardev Choudhary	hardev@nifindia.org
	Scientist E and Head-VARD Agriculture,	
	National Innovation Foundation,	
	Department of Science & Technology (DST),	
	Government of India,	
	Amrapur, Gandhinagar-382650, Gujarat	

		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
5	Shri RR Rashmi, IAS (retd.)	rr.rashmi@teri.res.in;
	Distinguished Fellow &	rrrashmi@hotmail.com
	Programme Director,	
	Earth Science and Climate Change	
	The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI),	
	Darbari Seth Block, IHC Complex, Lodhi Road,	
	New Delhi - 110003	
6	Dr. Vishwas Chitale	vishwas.chitale@ceew.in
	Senior Programme Lead (Climate Resilience)	
	Council on Energy, Environment and Water	
	(CEEW)	
	ISID Campus, 4, Vasant Kunj Institutional Area,	
	New Delhi - 110070	
7	Shri Upendra Tripathy, IAS (Retd.)	utripathy@gmail.com
	Former Secretary,	
	Ministry of New and Renewable Energy,	
	Government of India &	
	Former & Founding Director General,	
	International Solar Alliance, Gurugram, Haryana	
8	Shri Swapan Mehra	swapan@ioraecological.com
0	Founder & Chief Executive Officer,	info@ioraecological.com
	IORA Ecological Solutions Pvt Ltd (IORA)	
	635 – 636, GF, Lane Number 3,	
	Westend Marg,	
	Garden of Five Senses Road Saidulajab,	
	Sainik Farm, New Delhi -110030	
9	Prof. H. C. Pokhriyal	hcpokhriyal@gmail.com
-	Former Executive Director,	hcp@sol.du.ac.in
	School of Open Learning,	
	University of Delhi,	
	5, Cavalary Lane, Delhi-110007.	
10	Dr. Arijit Roy	arijitroy@iirs.gov.in
10	Scientist SG & Head,	dms@iirs.gov.in
	Disaster Management Sciences Department	
	(DMSD),	
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS), Indian	
	Space Research Organization (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Government of India	
	4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001	
11	Dr. Harish Karnatak	gitdloffice@iirs.gov.in
11	Scientist/Engineer - SG & Head	harish@iirs.gov.in
	Geoweb Services, IT & Distance Learning	harish.karnatak@gmail.com
	(GIT&DL) Department,	narısıı.karnatak eginan.com
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS), Indian	
	Space Research Organization (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Government of India	
	4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001	

12	Dr. Victor R. Shinde	vshinde@niua.org
	Head,	6
	Climate Centre for Cities	
	National Institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA),	
	Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs,	
	Government of India	
	Core 4B, India Habitat Centre	
	Lodhi Road, New Delhi, 110003	
13	Dr. V. B. Mathur, IFS (retd.)	vbm.ddn@gmail.com
	Former Chairperson,	
	National Biodiversity Authority,	
	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate	
	Change (MOEF&CC), Government of India,	
	D-302, Arborea Luxury Homes,	
	Tarla Nagal (Near Doon Helidrome),	
	Dehradun 248001	
14	Dr. Nitin Maurya	nitin@nifindia.org
	Senior Scientist & Head	
	Dissemination and Social Diffusion (DSD)	
	National Innovation Foundation,	
	Department of Science & Technology (DST),	
	Government of India,	
	Amrapur, Gandhinagar-382650, Gujarat	
15	Dr. Vinod Kumar Singh	vkumarsingh_01@yahoo.com
	Director,	director.crida@icar.gov.in;
	ICAR-Central Research Institute for Dryland	
	Agriculture (CRIDA)	
	Santoshnagar, Saidabad P.O.,	
	Hyderabad-500 059	
16	Dr. Sekar Kasi	sekarkasi@gmail.com
	Former Registrar & Senior Professor of PSW,	
	Department of Psychosocial Support in Disaster	
	Management (DPSSDM),	
	III, IV & V Floor, CPSSDM Building,	
	Behind SBI Bank, NIMHANS,	
	Bengaluru – 560029	